Holi The Colorful festival

hey guys 🙂 welcome back to my blog  today i will tell you about Holi the colorful festival which is celebrated in India .

let me tell  the story behind this festival

While Hiranyakashipu and Holika came to represent evil, Vishnu and Prahlad came to represent good. The story shows the victory of good over evil, which is why it is tied to the festival. The other most popular origin of the festival is the legend of Krishna.

Hindus for holi also make rangoli from coloured sand.

Holi is on 21st march.

 

WISH YOU HAPPY HOLI 🙂

4 comments

  1. I really enjoyed reading your post and learning more about the Holi color festival. It sounds like a really fun festival and maybe some time in the future, I will attend it. Is this your favorite holiday?

    Best,
    Miriam
    (student blogging challenge commenter)

  2. My name is David, and I am from Vermont in the United States. I like all that you wrote about that festival. It sounds really interesting. I liked all the colors you use for different things. I am glad that you put pictures on it to help me imagine it in my head more. I like the designs on some of them.

    I hope you can visit my blog too. My blog is http://mvcsstudent78.edublogs.org/

    I hope you might like to read what I wrote about the Iditarod. We live in a really cold place, and India is very hot, so perhaps it will be especially interesting to you to hear about a dogsled race in the snow.

    David
    Vermont, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>